Bhadradeepam awards announced


The winners of Bhadradeepam awards, instituted by the Thiruvananthapuram Diocese of the Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church, have been declared.

The winners include Chief Secretary Jiji Thomson, Thiruvananthapuram Medical College Principal Thomas Mathew, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) Chief Controller Biju Jacob, Credence Hospital managing director Santhamma Mathew, Kerala Water Authority Superintending Engineer Prakash Idiculla, and State Pay Revision Commission Member-Secretary K.V. Thomas.

The winners were chosen for their contribution to their respective fields. The awards will be presented at a function that will be held at the Ulloor Holy Trinity Chapel on July 19, diocesan secretary M. Alexander Vaidyan Cor Episcopa said.