Convocation Ceremony & Governing Board at the St. Thomas Orthodox Theological Seminary, Nagpur

October 19, 2016

The St Thomas Orthodox Theological Seminary (STOTS), Nagpur was witness to its fourth Convocation Ceremony and the Governing Board meeting on October 19, 2016. The Seminary experienced the presence of H. H. Baselios Mar Thoma Paulose II along with H.G. Dr. Joseph Mar Dionysius, H. G. Dr. Yuhanon Mar Diascoros, H.G. Dr. Yuhanon Mar Demetrios, H.G. Dr. Yakob Mar Elias, H. G. Dr. Geevarghese Mar Yulios and H. G. Dr. Abraham Mar Seraphim. Our Chief Guest Bishop Rt. Rev. Dr. John Sadananda, Master of the Senate of Serampore College delivered the Convocation Ceremony. Bishop Sadananda spoke regarding the ministry of the Church and how to equip the people of God. The **alumni students** of the last three batches of this Seminary (2009-2014, 2010-15, 2011-16) were handed over their Graduate in Sacred Theology (GST) Degrees. Another important initiative of the Seminary- the Sathyajyothi Online Theological Study **Programme** witnessed the Convocation of its first batch of successful students who had completed their **Diploma in Orthodox Studies**. H. H Bava Thirumeni highlighted the importance of Gurukala Vidhyabhyasam by explaining Jesus Christ as the Principal and the twelve disciples as His students. H. H. Bava Thirumeni highly appreciated the Sathyajyothi Online Programme – a unique initiative of the Seminary. Bava Thirumeni

also specified that the Seminary is not just meant for the aspirants of the priestly ministry; but also is now open for laymen enrolled for this Online programme. Thirty-six (36) Graduate in Sacred Theology (GST) and Twenty-seven (27) Sathyajyothi Diploma in Orthodox Studies certificates were handed out during this Ceremony.

GRADUATE IN SACRED THEOLOGY

THE TWENTY-ONE(21) OUT OF THIRTY-SIX (36) GST HOLDERS WHO ATTENDED THE MEET

- 1. FR. ARUN V S
- 2. FR. SUBIN DANIEL
- 3. FR. BEJOY MATHEW
- 4. FR. ROBINS DANIEL
- 5. FR. RIJO CHACKO
- 6. FR. JAIN DANEL
- 7. FR. BIJU DANIEL
- 8. FR. MOBIN VARGHESE
- 9. FR. ANISH JOSEPH VARGHESE
- **10.FR. SAJOIE SAMUEL**
- 11.Dn. JOHN V DAVID
- **12.FR. BINU B THOMAS**
- **13.FR. SHINU CHERIAN**
- **14.DN. RICHIE TOM MATHEW**
- **15.FR. ANISH CHACKO**

16.FR. JOBIN VARGHESE

17.FR. BEJOY GEORGE

18.FR. RAJI VARGHESE

19.FR. KIRAN JACOB JOY

20.FR. LIJO GEORGE

21.FR. ABEY CHACKO

SATHYAJYOTHI: DIPLOMA IN ORTHODOX STUDIES THE SEVEN (7) OUT OF TWENTY-SEVEN (27) DIPLOMA IN ORTHODOX STUDIES CERTIFICATE HOLDERS WHO ATTENDED THE MEET

- 1. BIJO MATHEW
- 2. MARIAMMA VARGHESE
- 3. JOHN JESUDASAN
- 4. SANTHA SABU GEORGE
- 5. SNEHA LAJI VARGHESE
- 6. DR. ABRAHAM ITTYACHEN M.
- 7. JOSEPH CHERIAN